Which country is located southeast of Sudan?

What country or countries are east of Sudan?

Sudan is bounded on the north by Egypt, on the east by the Red Sea, Eritrea, and Ethiopia, on the south by South Sudan, on the west by the Central African Republic and Chad, and on the northwest by Libya.

Is the Republic of South Sudan part of the Commonwealth?

South Sudan has applied to join the Commonwealth of Nations, considering that South Sudan was part of the Anglo-Egyptian Sudan, and has 2 Commonwealth republics, Kenya and Uganda as neighbouring countries.

What country is found directly north of Sudan?

What is the area of South Sudan?

644,329 km²
South Sudan/Area

Where is the border between Uganda and South Sudan?

Uganda and South Sudan are separated by a boundary that is roughly 295 miles in length and is situated on the southern side of South Sudan. The Albert Nile flows from Uganda and crosses the border into South Sudan. There are various towns situated on the Ugandan side of the border, the most prominent being Yumbe, Moyo, and Adjumani.

Who are the people that live in South Sudan?

Historical evidence indicates that several population groups, such as the Dinka, Nuer, and Acholi peoples, inhabited what is present-day South Sudan before the start of the 10th century. After becoming an independent nation, South Sudan inherited several parts of the border of the previously unified Republic of Sudan.

What countries does South Sudan border?

South Sudan is bounded on the north by Sudan; on the east by Ethiopia; on the south by Kenya, Uganda, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo; and on the west by the Central African Republic.

See also  Do you italicize words in another language?

Which country is located southeast of Sudan?

Sudan is located in Northeast Africa. It is bordered by Egypt to the north, the Red Sea to the northeast, Eritrea and Ethiopia to the east, South Sudan to the south, the Central African Republic to the southwest, Chad to the west and Libya to the northwest.

Leave a Comment