What countries are in East Africa?

Where is Niger republic located?

Niger is one of the largest inland countries in West Africa and is historically a gateway between North Africa and sub-Saharan Africa. With two-thirds of the country lying within the Sahara Desert, it is one of the hottest countries in the world.

How big is Niger in terms of area?

With an area of 1,267,000 km² the country is more than twice the size of (Metropolitan) France, or slightly less than twice the size of the U.S. state Texas. The Sahara Desert covers about 65% of Niger. Most people of Niger are living in the southern part of the country.

Where is the country of Niger located in Africa?

Niger is a landlocked nation in West Africa located along the border between the Sahara and Sub-Saharan regions. It borders Nigeria and Benin to the south, Burkina Faso and Mali to the west, Algeria and Libya to the north and Chad to the east.

Which is the smallest country in East Africa?

The Republic of Seychelles
The Republic of Seychelles is a country approximately 1500km off the coast of East Africa. It is the smallest African nation.

What is the distance between Niger and Algeria?

The distance of the land boundary between Niger and Algeria is 951 kilometers. Libya also borders Niger to the north, with a border distance of 342 kilometers. Libya is situated in the northern Maghreb African region and borders the Mediterranean Sea to the north. The country bordering Niger to the west is Chad.

See also  What kind of houses are in Afghanistan?

What’s the distance between Burkina Faso and Niger?

How far is it to Niger? The country Niger is located on the continent of Africa. Neighbouring countries are: Burkina Faso, Benin, Algeria, Libya, Mali, Nigeria & Chad. Tue, 14. Apr 2020 Calculate distance between two cities in the world (free, with map). © 2020 · Made in Cologne, Germany · No guarantee for information provided.

Where is East Africa located?

East Africa is a region that begins in Tanzania in the south and extends north through the great grasslands and scrub forest of the savannas of Kenya and Uganda and then across the highlands of Ethiopia, including the Great Rift Valley.

What countries are in East Africa?

East African countries (19) – Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Réunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Somaliland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Leave a Comment