What 9 countries does the Nile run through?

How many countries does the Nile Cross?

11 countries
We believe in the free flow of information The Nile river basin contains over 10% of Africa’s landmass, in 11 countries: Ethiopia, Sudan, South Sudan, Egypt, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, Burundi, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea and Kenya.

Where does the Blue Nile begin and end?

The Blue Nile begins in Ethiopia and flows into Sudan to Khartoum. Together they become one great river that travels through Egypt to a delta that empties into the Mediterranean Sea. The White Nile gets its name from whitish clay that is suspended in its waters.

Where is the mouth of the Nile River?

In total, the river system that is considered the Nile River stretches for a total of 4,258 miles, with the mouth of the river located along the Egyptian coastline of the Mediterranean Sea. The main cities that it flows through are Juba in South Sudan, Cairo in Egypt, Khartoum in Sudan and Jinja in Uganda.

What are the nine countries that the Nile flows through?

What Nine Countries Does The Nile Flow Through? The nine countries through which the river Nile flows are Sudan, Burundi, Rwanda, DR Congo, Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, Ethiopia and Egypt.

How many people live in the Nile Delta?

Today, modern diesel boats use the river for tourist trips. Half of Egypt’s population live in the Nile Delta region and many of the country’s ancient sites and cities can be located along the river’s banks. The famous Rosetta stone was discovered in the Nile Delta in the 18th century.

See also  What Fairtrade products come from Africa?

Does the Nile river pass through 10 European countries?

It rises in the Black Forest mountains of western Germany and flows for some 1,770 miles (2,850 km) to its mouth on the Black Sea. Along its course it passes through 10 countries: Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Romania, Moldova, and Ukraine.

What 9 countries does the Nile run through?

Although many people consider it an Egyptian river, it actually flows through many countries and is the primary water source for both Egypt and Sudan. Classed as an international river, the Nile flows through nine countries, namely Egypt, Tanzania, Rwanda, Uganda, Burundi, Kenya, Ethiopia, Sudan, and Zaire.

Leave a Comment